MagicDraw 18.4 Documentation

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In order to change the used project version, you need to have an Administer Project permission assigned.

You can set an option to get a notification when a new used project version appears, and then you may choose to update the used project version to the latest or keep working with the current one.

Setting for notification about version changes

By default, when you open a your server project, you will get a notification if there are later used project versions than a used one in your project.  When you get such notification, click the Update project usages link and, in the open Update Project Usages dialog, select projects you want to update.

In cases you want to get notifications about updated used projects during your modeling process, you need to define used projects for routine version checking. 

To get notifications about changes of a particular used project version


  1. From the main menu, select Collaborate > Project Usages > Project Usages.
  2. Select a used project and click to select the Notify on New Version check box.

You will be notified about updates of selected projects.

 

Also, you can choose when to check the all used project version updates in your server project.

 

To set when to get notifications about changes of used project versions


  1. On the main menu, click Options > Environment to open the Environment Options  dialog.
  2. In the options group list, select  Notifications, then select the Notify About Newer Project Usages option, and specify commands, when you want to be notified:
      • on project opening;
      • on project opening, updating, saving/committing;
      • or never.

You will be notified about updates of all used projects

Updating versions of used projects 

To update the used project version


  1. Lock the used project.
  2. From the main menu, select Collaborate > Project Usages > Project Usages.
  3. Click the Update Project Usages  button.
  4. In the open Update Project Usages dialog, select project you want to update.
  5. Wait while the version changes to the latest and click OK to close the dialog.

Changing versions of used projects

To change the used project version


  1. Lock the used project.
  2. From the main menu, select Collaborate > Project Usages > Project Usages.
  3. Select a used project.
  4. Click the Edit button and then select Change Version.
    Selecting to change the used project version\
  5. In the open dialog, select a used project version, which you want to switch to and click OK.
  6. Wait while the version changes to the selected one and click OK to close the dialog.

Versions are displayed in the following format: #<used version>/<latest version>.

#1/3, where 1 is the used version and 3 is the latest version.

On this page

  • No labels