Edit element symbols of elements that are locked by a current user.
Create new elements/diagrams in the model.
Review a project structure (used projects), project options and styles.
Save changes locally.
Use a local project (if permissions allow).
When the connection is established, you are able to commit and/or update project changes and lock/unlock project elements.
You should save the online project locally to make it an offline project.
To save an online project locally
Open a server project.
From the main menu, select one of the following:
Collaborate > Saves Changes Locally.
File > Save.
The project is saved to the user home directory. Pay attention, this is not a local copy of a server project! All user locks are permissions are saved within the project, so offline project can be committed to the server later.