User Groups (LDAP Groups)
A user group in TWCloud is considered as a single user. Roles are granted to the group instead of individual users in the group. Role assignments are given once, for all users in a group. When a user leaves the user group, the permissions for that user are automatically revoked. User groups in TWCloud are categorized into native and external groups. A user creates a native user group, while an external user group is imported from an LDAP server. Unlike the native group, the external user group content and role assignments are not modifiable.
Creating a new user group.
Once a user group has been imported from an LDAP server, its users automatically become external users and you can synchronize the user group to update information.
Importing an LDAP user group.