Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

You can also adjust the behavior of the Confirmation popup dialogs in DataHub through the Confirmation option tab.

To enable or disable the confirmation dialogs in MagicDraw®


  1. Click Options > Environment > Cameo DataHub on the main menu.
  2. The Cameo DataHub Options dialog will open, see figure below.
  3. Click the  icon beside Confirmation.
  4. Select or de-select the pop-up dialogs that you want to enable or disable.
  5. Click OK.

The DataHub Confirmation Options DialogImage RemovedDataHub environment optionsImage Added

The table below explains the confirmation options in the DataHub Options dialog.

OptionFunction
Show a confirmation dialog when
synchronizing data.
To open a confirmation dialog before
synchronizing data.
Show a warning dialog about loss of Rich
Text format when copying or synchronizing data.
To open a message warning you about
copying or synchronizing data will erase
the Rich Text format.
Show a confirmation dialog when deleting
a node action.
To open a confirmation dialog before
deleting a node.
Show a confirmation dialog when deleting
a Pending Delete status.
To open a confirmation dialog before
deleting a node whose status is
PendingDelete.
Show a confirmation dialog when deleting
a schema map.
To open a confirmation dialog
before deleting a schema map.
Show a warning dialog when a schema
being edited is used in another project.
To open a message when editing
a schema that is used in another
project.
Show a warning dialog when copying data.To open a warning dialog before
copying data when some nodes
have not been completely mapped.
Show a warning dialog when saving a
text property that causes formatting loss.
To open a message warning you
about saving a property value will
erase the format.
Show a warning dialog when
synchronizing at another side
of the Out of Scope node.
To open a message warning
you about synchronizing data will
relocate some out of the scope nodes
on the other side within the DHLink. 
Show a confirmation dialog
when removing DHLink.
To open a confirmation dialog before
removing the DHLink of a selected node.
Show a confirmation dialog
when removing DHLinks recursively.
To open a confirmation dialog before
removing DHLinks of the node and its
hierarchy.
Show a confirmation dialog
when replacing existing map.
To open a confirmation dialog before
overwriting a schema map.
Show a confirmation dialog when
updating all pending DHLinks recursively.
To open a confirmation dialog before
updating all pending DHLinks of a node
and its hierarchy.
Show a confirmation dialog
when updating all pending DHLinks.
To open a confirmation dialog
before updating all pending
DHLinks of a selected node.
Show a confirmation dialog
when updating Pending Update status.
To open a confirmation dialog
before updating a node whose
status is PendingUpdate.
Tip
  1. An out-of-scope node is a node that has been relocated outside the root node. Therefore, the node hierarchy is changed.
  2. Synchronizing on the side where some out of scope nodes exist will not change the node hierarchy of the related nodes on the other side.
    Therefore, a warning message will not open. But synchronizing from the other side will move the out-of-scope nodes to their original location.