MagicDraw 19.0 LTR Documentation


When updating a project, the latest project version from the server is loaded. A new version of a project is created every time a user commits new data to the server.

Locked model elements cannot be updated.


You should update a project when you know that a new project version is available on the server.

 

To update the whole project


  • From the Collaborate menu, select Update Project, or press CTRL+U.

 

A special case of the update feature is updating the lock information. Use it to refresh the list of elements that are locked by other users.

To update elements that are locked by other users


  • From the Collaborate menu, select Update Lock Information, or press CTRL+SHIFT+U.

 

  • No labels