Contents


On this page

Deactivating the Teamwork Server license

  1. Start Teamwork Server.
  2. In the Teamwork Server dialog, click the License Manager button.
  3. In the Teamwork Server License Manager dialog, click the Deactivate button.
  4. In the Offline License Deactivation dialog, copy the text from the License Deactivation ID box.
  5. Log in at www.nomagic.com as a license owner.
  6. On the right side of the website, under Members, click License Activation Management.
  7. Click the Enter License Deactivation ID to free slot box and paste the License Deactivation ID.
  8. Click the Submit button.

Deactivating the Teamwork Server license if the installation has been lost or corrupted

IMPORTANT! This deactivation should be used only if the deactivation in the product is not available (lost or corrupted). This manner of deactivation decreases the available rehost limit.

  1. Log in at www.nomagic.com as a license owner.
  2. On the right side of the website, under Members, click License Activation Management.
  3. Under the Activated products column, click Click to edit.
  4. In the Edit License Activation Record window, click the Deactivate tab.
  5. Select the license and click the Deactivate Selected button.
  6. When you receive a message asking if you want to deactivate selected licenses, click OK

The license is deactivated. In the Products available to activate table, under the Rehosts column you will see that the allowed rehost number decreased. For example, if the rehost number is 1 of 2, you may deactivate offline only once.

  • No labels