Teamcenter Integration Plugin 19.0 LTR Documentation

Contents


On this page

The Teamcenter Integration plugin allows you to expose PLM operations, such as saving, updating and revising, within No Magic modeling tools. This way you can manage and reuse UML/SysML models by storing model files as modeling baselines.

Saving project files

You can to store UML/SysML project files in the Teamcenter repository. You can also save selected diagrams together with a project file. Diagrams are saved as images and can be viewed directly from the Active Workspace Client.


To save a project file in Teamcenter


  1. Open the UML/SysML project that you want to save and connect to the Teamcenter server.
  2. In the main menu select File > Siemens Teamcenter PLM > Save Project File. The Export Project File dialog opens.
  3. If you get the message that the project is modified, and you have to save it to continue the export, click Yes.
  4. If needed, change the project name in the Project name box.
  5. Click  next to the Teamcenter folder box, select the Teamcenter folder in which you want to save the project file and click OK.
  6. Add the diagrams to be saved as images together with the project file (optional):
    1. In the Export Project File dialog click the Add Diagrams button.
    2. In the Select Diagram dialog, select the diagrams that you want to be saved with the project file. You can select multiple diagrams at once.
    3. Click  to add the selected diagrams to the Selected elements area.
    4. Click OK.
  7. In the Export Project File dialog, click Upload.


Saving a project with a different name

If the project you want to save is already stored in the Teamcenter repository, you can save it with a different name. Select File > Siemens Teamcenter PLM > Save Project File As in step 2 of the above procedure and change the project name. The project file will be saved in a different UML SysML Model item and the new version of the project will be loaded for editing in your modeling tool.


When the project file is saved, you get a confirmation message in the Notification Window of a modeling tool. Saving a project in Teamcenter creates a UML SysML Model item with a revision containing the dataset where model data is stored. Diagram images are stored in the same revision as individual datasets.


Loading project files

Load a UML/SysML project file saved in the Teamcenter repository directly from a modeling tool. This allows you to modify the project and update the project file in Teamcenter without leaving the modeling tool environment.


To load a project file from Teamcenter


  1. Start your modeling tool.
  2. In the main menu, select File > Siemens Teamcenter PLM > Load Project File.
  3. If the Connection Settings dialog opens, enter your credentials and click OK, to connect to the Teamcenter server.
  4. In the Select UML SysML Model Item dialog, select the UML SysML Model item that contains the project file you want to load.
  5. Click OK.


When a project is loaded in a modeling tool, you can modify it and update the existing project file by using the Save Project File command as described in the above section. Also, you can save the project file in a new UML SysML Model item by using the Save Project File As command and specifying a different project name.


Creating revisions

In Teamcenter, a UML/SysML project file is stored in the revision of a UML SysML Model item. A single UML SysML Model item can have multiple revisions with different versions of a project file.


To create a UML SysML Model item revision


  1. Start your modeling tool.
  2. In the main menu, select File > Siemens Teamcenter PLM > Revise.
  3. If the Connection Settings dialog opens, enter your credentials and click OK, to connect to the Teamcenter server.
  4. In the Select UML SysML Model Item dialog, select the UML SysML Model item containing the project file for which you want to create a new revision.
  5. Click OK.


After creating a new revision, the project file stored in that revision is automatically loaded in a modeling tool for editing. You also get a confirmation message with the revision name in the Notification Window of a modeling tool.