Page tree

Teamwork Cloud 19.0 LTR SP4 Documentation


Teamwork Cloud (TWCloud) is equipped with Data Manager for an administrative process. You need to download the data manager zip file and extract it to the machine where you installed Cassandra. Before using Data Manager, we recommend that you backup your database in the same manner as you do before using the migration tool. You can download the DataManager tool from the same location you download the migration tools for the Cassandra database and UML meta-model.


To run Data Manager


  1. Stop the TWCloud server.
  2. Make sure Cassandra is up and running.

    Note

    The ports through which Data Manager is connected to Cassandra are 9160 and 9042.

  3. Download DataManager.zip.
  4. Extract the zip file to the machine where you installed Cassandra.
  5. On the command line, change directory to DataManager folder. Type the command, datamanager -help, to display available commands like the following.

    $ datamanager -help
  6. Run your desired command to show the list of users like the following:
    datamanager -lu

Datamanager will connect to Cassandra on localhost using anonymous authentication. If your cassandra node is configured to bind to a specific IP address (by default ports 9160 and 9042 bind to all interfaces), or if you have configured Cassandra to use an authenticator other than

AllowAllAuthenticator, you will need to modify <installation_dir>/configuration/application.conf accordingly.

The log file of Data Manager appears in the following directory:

<user folder>/.twcloud/19.0/datamanager.log

The following table outlines the commands you can use in Data Manager to manage your data. 

Server tool commandFunction
-help 
Displays Help information.
-dr,--delete-resource <resource ID>

Deletes the given resource(s) and all of its related information.

  • Specify multiple resource IDs using space as a separator.
-drb,--delete-branch <resourceID=value branchID=<ID1>,<ID2> includeChildBranch=<true/false>>

Deletes the given branch(es) and all of its related information.

  • Specify multiple branch ID using a comma as a separator.

Note

includeChildBranch has two values: true and false.

  • When the includeChildBranch value is set to false, and the branch has child branches, this branch will not be deleted.
  • When the includeChildBranch value is set to true, the branch including its child branches will be deleted.
-drd,--delete-marked-deleted-resources 
Deletes all resources that were marked as deleted.
-drr,--delete-revision <resourceID=value revision=<revision1,revision2> includeChildRevision=<true/false>>

Deletes the given revision(s) and all of its related information.

  • Specify multiple revisions using a comma as a separator.

Note

includeChildRevision has two values: true and false.

  • When the includeChildRevision value is set to false, and the revision is not the latest, it will not be deleted.
  • When the includeChildRevision value is set to true, the upward revisions and branches within it from the selected version will be deleted.
-du,--delete-user <username>

Deletes the given username(s) and all of its related information.

  • Specifies multiple usernames using space as a separator.

Note

If the username consists of two words (for example, dan smith) you must add double quotation marks (" ") before and after the username, as shown in the following example:

   --delete-user "dan smith" 
   -du "dan smith"
-lb,--list-branch <resourceID=value>

Lists all branches of the given resource.

-lc,--list-cluster-ids
Lists previous cluster IDs and the current one.
-li,--list-index
Lists all available data that have indexes.
-lr,--list-resources
Lists all available resources.
-lrd,--list-marked-deleted-resources
Lists all resources that are marked as deleted.
-lrv,--list-revision <resourceID=value branchID=value>
Lists all revisions in the given branch.
-lu,--list-users <--no-info>

Lists all usernames and their information, sorted by name.

Note

You can add --no-info to show only the usernames.

-ram,--reset-administrator

Resets the administrator's password, status, and permissions.

Note

  • If there is no Administrator account, it will be created.
  • If the Administrator account exists in the database:
    • If the account is for an external user, it will be reset to an internal user with a new password. This user will be shown in the TWCloud Admin console.
    • If the account is an internal user, only a new password will be generated, and the user will be shown in the TWCloud Admin console.
  • The default roles of the TWCloud Admin will be restored to make sure that this account can fully operate as the default administrator.
-rc,--recreate-cluster-id

Recreates a cluster ID.

-ri,--rebuild-index <data=value1,value2>

Rebuilds all indexes for the given data and uses the data=* option to rebuild all indexes of all available data.

-urd,--unmark-deleted-resources <resource ID>

Unmarks the given resource(s) previously marked as deleted.

  • Specify multiple resource ID using space as a separator.
-vb,--validate-blob <savePath=value onlyInconsistent=value --readAllWithCQL --createCompareOfThriftAndCQL>
Validates blob information.
-ve,--validate-eobject <resourceID=value1,value2 saveDir=value onlyInconsistent=value>
Validates the eObject information of a specific resource ID and uses the resourceID=* option to validate all resources.
-version
Displays the version of Data Manager.
-vi,--verify-index <data=value1,value2>

Verifies all indexes for the given data and uses the data=* option to verify all indexes of all available data.

-vr,--validate-rbac <savePath=value onlyInconsistent=value>
Validates a user, user group, role, and role assignment information.
-vrc,--validate-resource-commit <savePath=value onlyInconsistent=value>
Validates a metamodel, branch, and committed information.


The delete command to delete resources and users works as follows:

-dr,--delete-resource <resource ID> <resource ID> ...

These commands delete a selected resource and all of the following resource-related information:

  • Tags information of the resource. 
  • Category information (the resource will be removed from all categories). 
  • Branch information. 
  • Commit information. 
  • Role assignment information (role assignment information related to the resource will be removed). 
  • Locking information.

-du,--delete-user <username> <username> ...

This command deletes a selected user and all of the following user-related information:

  • Role assignment information (all role assignment information belonging to the user will be removed).
  • Session (the existing user session will be removed).
  • Lock information (model elements in projects locked by the user will be unlocked).
  • User group information (the user will be removed from all user groups).

In the modeling tool's history panels, the word deleted will appear in brackets next to the deleted users.

-drb,--delete-branch <resourceID=value branchID=<ID1>,<ID2> includeChildBranch=<true/false>>

The branch-related information which will be removed together with the branch includes:

  • Tags information of each revision in the branch
  • Object information created/modified at each revision in the branch
  • Commit information of each revision in the branch
  • Locking information of each object locked in the branch
  • Branch information of the branch
  • If the branch has child branches, depending on the includeChildBranch value, the branch will be deleted or not:  
    • When the includeChildBranch value is set to False and the branch has child branches, then this branch will not be deleted.
    • When the includeChildBranch value is set to True, then even if the branch has child branches it will be deleted.


-drr,--delete-revision <resourceID=value revision=<revision1,revision2> includeChildRevision=<true/false>>

The revision-related information which will be removed together with the revision includes:

  • Tags information of the revision
  • Object information created/modified at the revision
  • Commit information of the revision
  • Locking information of objects whose id's do not exist anymore in the branch that the revision belongs to
  • Branch information of the branch if the revision was the first revision of the branch
  • If a selected revision is not the latest, depending on the includeChildRevision value, the revision will be deleted or not: 
    • When the includeChildRevision value is set to False, and the revision is not the latest, then it will not be deleted.
    • When the includeChildRevision value is set to True, then revisions upward and branches within it from the selected version will be deleted.

  • No labels