Page tree

Teamwork Cloud 19.0 LTR SP4 Documentation


A user group enables you to group users into different categories. You can assign roles to all users in a user group. The user group members will take up the roles and assignments (including the scope) that have been assigned to the user group. You can create a user group, update information, and assign roles to the user group once. They will then be assigned to the members of the user group.

You can create, import, update, or remove a user group. When you import a user group from an LDAP server, TWCloud imports the user group as an external user group. The external user group can be resynchronized to update its information with the one in the LDAP server. Moreover, it is possible only to assign roles to the external users in the external user group. You can update the external user group information with the one in the LDAP server by clicking the Synchronize button.

If a user is removed from an external group, it will not be removed automatically from the synchronized group.


You can see both external and internal user groups on the Users application.

You will find user groups in the left side menu on the Users application.


Editing user group information

Clicking a user group name opens the User Group pane, where you will see the name and description of the group, roles assigned to the group, and the users in the group.


To edit an internal user group name and description


  1. Go to the Users application and from the left side menu select User group. Do one of the following: 
    • Click a user group name and from the Group details card select Edit.
    • Click  and from the option list select Edit group details.
  2. Edit the name and description.
  3. Click the Save button to save the changes.


To edit internal or external user group roles


  1. Click a user group name. The User Group pane opens.

  2. In the Roles card click the Change button. The Change roles pane opens.

  3. Add/Remove roles and select a scope (if a role is resource related).

  4. Click the Save button to save the changes.


To edit the members of an internal user group


  1. Click a user group name. The User Group pane opens.

  2. In the Group members card click the Change button. The Change group members pane opens.

  3. Add or remove members.

  4. Click the Save button to save the changes.


To edit an external user group information


  1. Click a user group name. The User Group pane opens.
  2. In the User Group pane, you can synchronize the user group, remove, and change role assignments.   
  3. Click the Save button to save the changes.


  • No labels