Page tree

MagicDraw 19.0 LTR SP3 Documentation


You can save your server projects on a specific location in your computer. You can work with the local project and also be able to commit changes to the server. Working with the local copy of the server project helps to improve collaborative work productivity. Even if the connection with Teamwork Server is lost, you can still continue working with the project and commit changes later, when the connection is restored.

To save a server project locally


  1. Do one of the following: 
    • From the File menu, choose Save Changes Locally. 
    • From the Collaborate menu, choose Save Changes Locally.
    • On the File toolbar, click .
    • Press CTRL+S.
  2. Specify the name and location, if needed.

If you want to keep your local project copy up-to-date, you have to save changes locally every time committing to the server. For this purpose, select the Automatically save project locally check box on the Commit Project to the Server dialog. 


  • No labels